The 2016 American Control Conference, July 6–8, Boston, MA, USA

Sponsoring Organizations

Committees

   
Operating Committee
General Chair
Danny Abramovitch
Agilent Labs
daniel_abramovitch@agilent.com



Program Chair
George Chiu
Purdue University
gchiu@purdue.edu


Vice Chair: Special Sessions
Kristi Morgansen
University of Washington
morgansen@aa.washington.edu

Vice Chair: Invited Sessions
Daniel Rivera
Arizona State University
daniel.rivera@asu.edu

Vice Chair: Industry & Applications
Aranya Chakrabortty
North Carolina State University
achakra2@ncsu.edu

 

Vice Chair: Student Affairs
Ardalan Vahidi
Clemson University
avahidi@clemson.edu

Exhibits Chair
Mike Borrello
Philips Respironics
maborrello@roadrunner.com

 

 

Finance Chair
Santosh Devasia
University of Washington
devasia@u.washington.edu

Local Arrangements Chair
Sean Andersson
Boston University
sanderss@bu.edu

 

 

Publications Chair
Katie Johnson
Colorado School of Mines & National Renewable Energy Laboratory
kjohnson@mines.edu

Publicity Chair
Kam K. Leang
University of Utah
kam.k.leang@utah.edu

 


Registration Chair
Garrett Clayton
Villanova University
garrett.clayton@villanova.edu


Workshops Chair
Eric Frew
University of Colorado at Boulder
Eric.Frew@colorado.edu

Local Outreach Chair
Rifat Sipahi
Northeastern University
rifat@coe.neu.edu

 

 

Technical Program Committee
Kira Barton, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Jeff Butterworth, Frontier Wind
Cheng-Lun Chen, National Chung Hsin University
Dongmei Chen, University of Texas at Austin
Xiang Chen, University of Windsor
Yangquan Chen, University of California at Merced
Marvin Cheng, West Virginia University,
Pei-Ju Chiang, National Chung Cheng University
Raghvendra Cowlagi, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Michael Demetriou, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Ashish Deshpande, University of Texas at Austin
Hosam Fathy, Penn State University
Silvia Ferrari, Duke University
John Ferris, Virginia Tech
Paul Fleming, National Renewable Energy Lab
Robert Gao, University of Connecticut
Jin-Oh Hahn, University of Maryland
Ani Hsieh, Drexel University
Jihua(Jill) Huang, California PATH
Neera Jain, Purdue University
Nazli Kahveci, Middle East Technical University
Taeyoung Lee, George Washington University
Jr-Shin Li, Washington University in St. Louis
Yaoyu Li, University of Texas at Dallas
Sandipan Mishra, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Yasamin Mostofi, University of California at Santa Barbara
Nader Motee, Lehigh University
Moeed Mukhtar, Corning
Zoltan Nagy, Purdue University
Meeko Oishi, University of New Mexico
Kenn Oldham, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Brian Rigney, Western Digital
Peter Seiler, University of Minnesota
Xiaobo Tan, Michigan State University
Choon Yik Tang, University of Oklahoma
Jun Ueda, Georgia Institute of Technology
 
   
Society Review Chairs
AIAA, Yang Cheng, Mississippi State University, cheng@ae.msstate.edu
AIChE, Robert Parker, University of Pittsburgh, rparker@pitt.edu
ASCE, Jeff Scruggs, University of Michigan, jscruggs@umich.edu
ASME, David M. Bevly, Auburn University, dmbevly@eng.auburn.edu
IEEE, Alessandro Astolfi, Imperial College and Univ. of Rome, a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
ISA, Lili Dong, Cleveland State University, L.Dong34@csuohio.edu
SCS, Mohamed A. Zohdy, Oakland University, zohdyma@oakland.edu
SIAM, Belinda A. Batten, Oregon State University, bbatten@engr.orst.edu

 

Committee meetings at ACC -- Click here to see list of committee meetings at ACC




PaperPlaza
Conference Submission Site

Conference Registration Site
Hotel Reservation Site


Gold Sponsors







 

Silver Sponsors



























Contacts for Sponsors:

Aranya Chakrabortty
achakra2@ncsu.edu
(Vice Chair for Industry & Applications)

Mike Borrello
maborrello@roadrunner.com 
(Exhibits Chair)

Danny Abramovitch
daniel_abramovitch@agilent.com
(General Chair)




Tentative Key Dates

Draft Manuscripts:
due September 30, 2015

Best Student Paper Nominations:
due October 5, 2015

Workshop Proposals:
due October 16, 2015

Applications Tutorials:
due November 23, 2015

Acceptance/Rejection Notice:
by January 31, 2016

Final Manuscript Submission:
due March 22, 2016

Applications Friday
Student
Poster Submission:
due June 15, 2016