The 2016 American Control Conference, July 6–8, Boston, MA, USA

Sponsoring Organizations


Operating Committee
General Chair
Danny Abramovitch
Agilent Labs
[email protected]

Program Chair
George Chiu
Purdue University
[email protected]

Vice Chair: Special Sessions
Kristi Morgansen
University of Washington
[email protected]

Vice Chair: Invited Sessions
Daniel Rivera
Arizona State University
[email protected]

Vice Chair: Industry & Applications
Aranya Chakrabortty
North Carolina State University
[email protected]


Vice Chair: Student Affairs
Ardalan Vahidi
Clemson University
[email protected]

Exhibits Chair
Mike Borrello
Philips Respironics
[email protected]



Finance Chair
Santosh Devasia
University of Washington
[email protected]

Local Arrangements Chair
Sean Andersson
Boston University
[email protected]



Publications Chair
Katie Johnson
Colorado School of Mines & National Renewable Energy Laboratory
[email protected]

Publicity Chair
Kam K. Leang
University of Utah
[email protected]


Registration Chair
Garrett Clayton
Villanova University
[email protected]

Workshops Chair
Eric Frew
University of Colorado at Boulder
[email protected]

Local Outreach Chair
Rifat Sipahi
Northeastern University
[email protected]



Technical Program Committee
Kira Barton, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Jeff Butterworth, Frontier Wind
Cheng-Lun Chen, National Chung Hsin University
Dongmei Chen, University of Texas at Austin
Xiang Chen, University of Windsor
Yangquan Chen, University of California at Merced
Marvin Cheng, West Virginia University,
Pei-Ju Chiang, National Chung Cheng University
Raghvendra Cowlagi, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Michael Demetriou, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Ashish Deshpande, University of Texas at Austin
Hosam Fathy, Penn State University
Silvia Ferrari, Duke University
John Ferris, Virginia Tech
Paul Fleming, National Renewable Energy Lab
Robert Gao, University of Connecticut
Jin-Oh Hahn, University of Maryland
Ani Hsieh, Drexel University
Jihua(Jill) Huang, California PATH
Neera Jain, Purdue University
Nazli Kahveci, Middle East Technical University
Taeyoung Lee, George Washington University
Jr-Shin Li, Washington University in St. Louis
Yaoyu Li, University of Texas at Dallas
Sandipan Mishra, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Yasamin Mostofi, University of California at Santa Barbara
Nader Motee, Lehigh University
Moeed Mukhtar, Corning
Zoltan Nagy, Purdue University
Meeko Oishi, University of New Mexico
Kenn Oldham, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Brian Rigney, Western Digital
Peter Seiler, University of Minnesota
Xiaobo Tan, Michigan State University
Choon Yik Tang, University of Oklahoma
Jun Ueda, Georgia Institute of Technology
Society Review Chairs
AIAA, Yang Cheng, Mississippi State University, [email protected]
AIChE, Robert Parker, University of Pittsburgh, [email protected]
ASCE, Jeff Scruggs, University of Michigan, [email protected]
ASME, David M. Bevly, Auburn University, [email protected]
IEEE, Alessandro Astolfi, Imperial College and Univ. of Rome, [email protected]
ISA, Lili Dong, Cleveland State University, [email protected]
SCS, Mohamed A. Zohdy, Oakland University, [email protected]
SIAM, Belinda A. Batten, Oregon State University, [email protected]


Committee meetings at ACC -- Click here to see list of committee meetings at ACC

Conference Submission Site

Conference Registration Site
Hotel Reservation Site

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

Contacts for Sponsors:

Aranya Chakrabortty
[email protected]
(Vice Chair for Industry & Applications)

Mike Borrello
[email protected] 
(Exhibits Chair)

Danny Abramovitch
[email protected]
(General Chair)

Tentative Key Dates

Draft Manuscripts:
due September 30, 2015

Best Student Paper Nominations:
due October 5, 2015

Workshop Proposals:
due October 16, 2015

Applications Tutorials:
due November 23, 2015

Acceptance/Rejection Notice:
by January 31, 2016

Final Manuscript Submission:
due March 22, 2016

Applications Friday
Poster Submission:
due June 15, 2016